hwarex.blogg.se

Facebook download for tablet
Facebook download for tablet










I am curious to know if all the above annoyances with the app are universal, or did it just happen on my device. Some might argue that the icon is an indication enough, but if you ask me, a message should have been there.

facebook download for tablet

It doesn’t show a ‘download complete’ message and just relies on its icon in the notification drawer to show the progress as well as completion of the download. You have to press the back button to go back to Facebook which is a needless extra step.ģ. When you tap on OK to start the download, it redirects you to its ‘Instructions’ page, which is completely unnecessary. Also, when I moved the Movies folder to some other location and then tried downloading a video with the app, it didn’t work.Ģ. As I mentioned in Step 3, it didn’t let me change the location of the download. Simple and easy, but not without its issues. So that was about the app and how it worked. I could see the downloaded video file in my Movies folder. It does not show any message stating the download is complete. The screenshots below show the ‘ongoing’ and ‘downloaded’ state. Step 4: Once you tap OK, it’ll begin the download, a glimpse of which you can see at the top. I was unable to select any other folder and had to contend with whatever location it chose for me. Here’s the funny thing, though, and I don’t know if it is like this or was it on just my device that it didn’t work – it only allows you to save it in the default ‘Movies’ folder. Step 3: You may now change the name of the file and select the location where you want to save the file. In case you’ve selected Always mistakenly and want to revert back to Just Once, you may do clear defaults by going to the app’s settings in Applications Manager. You probably don’t need this unless you want to download the video directly and then watch it. If you were to select Always in the above menu, then each time you tap on a video on Facebook, it’ll immediately start downloading it and will not show you the option to select video player to play it. You’ll select the red icon that says Facebook Video Free and then I recommend you select Just Once. You should see the app in the action menu.

facebook download for tablet

Step 2: Go to the Facebook app and tap on the video you intend to download. Step 1: Download and install the app Facebook Video Free. Steps to Download Facebook Videos to your Android Let’s see how to download Facebook videos on your Android phone or tablet in the easiest possible way. It is not without its flaws and I’ll point them out later in the article. I finally found one that worked, and had a clean interface sans any clutter. must be a cakewalk, no? Well, it definitely didn’t seem that way when I started trying some apps that claimed to do it perfectly.

facebook download for tablet

So, downloading Facebook videos on Android.












Facebook download for tablet